stolen goat Women’s Series

stolen goat Women’s Series (3W/4W)

New for 2019, stolen goat, a cycle clothing company based near Hook in Hampshire, is sponsoring the Women’s 3W/4W racing at Dunsfold Park by awarding each race winner a free Turbo Towel.

As well as providing each race winner with this prize, stolen goat has also kindly sponsored the top three podium positions for the overall rankings at the end of the year. These prizes will be awarded at our 2019 AGM/Prize Presentation and be in the form of a voucher – 1st place £100.00, 2nd place £75.00, and 3rd place £50.00.

In conjunction with this, stolen goat have added in a ‘Most Committed (combativity)’ award, which is a prize given at the end of the series to a rider who has shown grit and determination throughout the series. This award, a £30.00 voucher, will be presented after the last event at Dunsfold Park.

About the Series

The women’s series is held on Friday evenings at Dunsfold Park and includes 12 events (dates below) spread over a 13 week period. Each race takes in 9 laps (27 miles) of the 3 mile Dunsfold Park perimeter road (weather and light permitting) and starts once the Men’s Precise Performance 4th cat race has begun.

The series is open to Women riders ranked either as a 3W or 4W (both Surrey League members or Private members), but to win a prize on the night and also to be included for the overall, riders must be a member of the Surrey Cycle Racing League and be a member prior to the series starting.

Both the Precise Performance 4th cat series and stolen goat 3W/4W series will commence on 3rd May concluding 13 weeks later on the 26th July (12 events in total).


Event: Date: Promoting Club:
Race 1 3rd May  ACME Racing
Race 2 10th May  Velosport CC
Race 3 17th May  MB Cyclery RT
Race 4 24th May  ACME Racing
Race 5 31st May  N+1 Lindfield Coffee Works RT
Race 6 7th June  Epsom CC
NO EVENT 14th June  NA
Race 7 21st June  Worthing Excelsior
Race 8 28th June  N+1 Lindfield Coffee Works RT
Race 9 5th July  Worthing Excelsior
Race 10 2nd August  Velosport CC (Rescheduled Event)
Race 11 19th July  Giro Racing Team
Race 12 26th July  Morvelo Basso RT
RESULTS Top of page