The Afternoon race rolled out at 13:30 on the same course as the Cat3 riders but covering a total of 9 1/4laps. There were numerous attempts by riders during the first half of the race, with several riders making some good progress on the main climb, but eventually, everything was shut down thanks to the strong riders in the bunch.

With 3 laps to go the race lit up when Jack Dolny (Onyx RT) and Declan Egan (Kingston Wheelers) attacked. Seeing this pairing go up the road, James Bonham (Paceline) and David Creeggan (Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT) decided to venture off in hot pursuit.

With 2 to go these two groups had joined forces and now contained Dolny, who looked like he might solo for the win, and Egan and Bonham. Creeggan had lost contact with the leaders though and was now heading back into the bunch. The leading trio had a comfortable 1 minutes advantage over the bunch when cresting the top of the climb for the penultimate time.

Meanwhile back in the bunch, 2 chasers, Lawrence Coyle (Brighton Mitre) and Pat Wright (Paceline), were a mere 15 seconds clear of the front but with the bunch still chasing hard, it was touch and go if these two would stay clear.

At the finish James Bonham (Paceline) took a well-calculated win, powerfully out-climbing 2nd place rider, Jack Dolny (Onyx) for 8 seconds. 3rd went to Declan Egan (Kingston Wheelers) who looked fairly broken for his efforts crossing the line 23 seconds after the winner. The bunch sprint was taken by Logan De Monchaux-Irons (Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT) 1 minute 6 seconds later.

1st James Bonham, Paceline RT
2nd Jack Dolny, Onyx Racing Team
3rd Declan Egan, Kingston Wheelers
4th Logan de Monchaux-Irons, Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
5th Cameron Cragg, Project 51
6th Benjamin Tappenden, Trainsharp
7th Kevin Nelson, Crawley Wheelers
8th Michael Guilford, Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
9th Mark Aldred, Kingston Wheelers
10th Warren Jesse, Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
11th Peter Merritt, TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling Gett Taxi Bottecchia
12th Ian Vagg, Project 51
13th Harvey Guningham, 4T+Cyclopark
14th Richard Bruce, VC Meudon
15th Linton van Zyl, Kingston Wheelers
16th Patrick Ramsey, Blackspokes RT
17th Pat Wright, Paceline RT
18th Jack Wyllie, TAAP Cervelo
19th Len Delicaet, London Phoenix
20th Chris Jenkinson, MB Cyclery RT
21st Jonathon James, Private Member
22nd David Bone, Racing Club Ravenna
23rd Stephen Maxwell, Dulwich Paragon CC
24th Lewis Winfield, VC de Londres
25th Richard Cartland, Southdowns Bikes CASCO pet Racing Club
26th Henry James, Crawley Wheelers
27th Chris Tarren, Dulwich Paragon CC
28th Adam Przedrzymirski, London Dynamo
29th Ethan Court, VC Meudon
30th Jack Ryman, Dulwich Paragon CC
31st Christopher Filewood, Team ASL
32nd Tim Lynch, London Dynamo
33rd Charlie Heffernan, Southdowns Bikes CASCO pet Racing Club
34th Grant Fraser, Paceline RT
35th Lawrence Coyle, Brighton Mitre
36th Paul Newsome, Project 51
37th Paul Barnard, Southdowns Bikes CASCO pet Racing Club
38th Alexander Ashman, TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling Gett Taxi Bottecchia
39th Neil Edwards, Private Member
40th Michael Renardson, trainSharp
41st Andrew Greaves, Private Member