Rouleur Handicap Series

The Rouleur Handicap Road Calendar for 2020 (Provisional)

The Thursday evening Handicap series, sponsored by Rouleur, boasts another 14 races throughout the months of April, May, June, and July. Just like last year, the racing starts at 7:15 with riders covering approx. 30 or so miles on short circuits within the region. You can either enter these events ‘On-the-Day’ or via Rider HQ.

The climax of the series is the 60-mile Handicap Championships that will take place on Sunday 20th September using the traditional Kirdford circuit.

For 2020, Rouleur are kindly sponsoring the series by donating a bunch of tickets for their Rouleur Classic show on Saturday 7th November with each winner, of  a round from the series, being allocated a ticket for the evening. They will also award another ticket for the winner of the Handicap Championships in September.

To be eligible for the ticket, you must.. 1 – win one of the events and 2 – be a Surrey League member. If you’re not a Surrey League member then the ticket will be awarded to another rider from that event who is a member.

Event (RiderHQ) and Promoting Club: Date: Course
Race 1 – Charlotteville CC 30th April Kitsmead Lane
Race 2 – Addiscombe CC 7th May Newchapel
Race 3 – 14th May Charlwood
Race 4 – 21st May South Nutfield
Race 5 – Pearson CC 28th May Ottershaw
Race 6 – 4th June Charlwood
Race 7 – Dorking CC 11th June Kitsmead Lane
Race 8 – Paceline RT 18th June Newdigate
Race 9 – East Grinstead CC 25th June Newchapel
Race 10 – VC de Londres 2nd July South Nutfield
Race 11 – Paceline RT 9th July Newdigate
Race 12 – Team TMC 16th July Laughton
Race 13 – Sussex Revolution VC 23rd July Wivelsfield
Race 14 – Charlotteville CC 30th July Kitsmead Lane
Top of page