Handicap Road Calendar for 2019 (provisional)

The Thursday evening Handicap series boasts another 14 races throughout the months of April, May, June, and July and just like before, the racing starts at 7:15 with riders covering approx. 30 or so miles on short circuits within the region.

The climax of the series is the 60-mile Handicap Championships that will take place on Sunday 15th September using the traditional Kirdford circuit.

New for 2019; you can enter these events either ‘On-the-Day’ at the race HQ or via RiderHQ.

Event and Promoting Club: Date: Course
Race 1 – Charlotteville CC 25th April Kitsmead Lane
Race 2 – Addiscombe CC 2nd May Newchapel
Race 3 – Redhill CC 9th May Charlwood
Race 4 -VC de Londres 16th May ***Cancelled***
Race 5- Pearson CC 23rd May Ottershaw
Race 6 – Dorking CC 30th May Charlwood
Race 7 6th June Kitsmead Lane
Race 8 – Paceline RT 13th June Newdigate
Race 9 – East Grinstead CC 20th June Newchapel
Race 10 – Unknown Rider Development 27th June Laughton
Race 11 – VC de Londres 4th July South Nutfield
Race 12 – Paceline RT 11th July Newdigate
Race 13 – Sussex Revolution VC 18th July Wivelsfield
Race 14 – Charlotteville CC 25th July Staple Hill
Race 15 – Norwood Paragon CC 15th September Kirdford
Back to top of page