link to home page Surrey Cycle Racing League.  The UK's premier cycle racing league.
link to home page link to news page link to calendar page link to results home page link to courses page link to contact us page link to how to join page link to rules page link to Surrey League merchandise page link to clubs page link to links page
Surrey League Revolutions 5-day 2009

5dayogo.gif (3582 bytes)

Course guide and information

August 2009 sees the 13th annual Surrey League Revolutions 5-day cycle race taking place in Surrey and East and West Sussex.

Around 80 of Britain's top riders will be taking part in the gruelling 5 day long race. Each day they will cover around 100 miles - as well as climbing some of the steepest hills in South East England.

Starting on Friday 21st August, each day sees the participants racing on circuits in different parts of the Region. This year's route revisits some of the favourite spots from previous years such as the South Downs at Goodwood and the Ashdown Forest.

Day 1 - Friday 21st August, stage 1 start time 12:00.
96.1 mile road race using Rusper, Norwood Hill and Henfold Hill circuits.
HQ -
Capel Village Memorial Hall, 55 The Street, Capel, Surrey RH5 5EL
More details...

Day 2 - Saturday 22nd August, stage 2 start time 12:00.
95.6 mile road race using Handcross, Staplefield and Warninglid circuits.
HQ -
Handcross Parish Hall, High Street, Handcross, Sussex RH17 6BJ
More details...

Day 3 - Sunday 23rd August, stage 3a start time 11:00.
2.4 mile time trial using Goodwood Motor Circuit.
HQ -
Goodwood Motor Racing Circuit, Claypit Lane, Westerton, Chichester, West Sussex PO18 0PX
More details...

Sunday 23rd August, stage 3b start time 13:00
81.3 mile road race using Goodwood, The Benges and South Harting circuits.
HQ -
Goodwood Motor Racing Circuit, Claypit Lane, Westerton, Chichester, West Sussex PO18 0PX
More details...

Day 4 - Monday 24th August, stage 4 start time 12:00.
103.5 mile road race using Chiddingfold, Alfold, Kirdford and Dunsfold circuits.
HQ -
Alfold Crossways Hall, Dunsfold Road, Alfold, Surrey GU6 8JB
More details...

Day 5 - Tuesday 25th August, stage 5 start time 12:00.
75.2 mile road race using Ladies Mile, Crowborough and The Wall circuits.
HQ -
All Saints Parish Church Hall, Chapel Green, Crowborough, Sussex TN6 1ED
More details...

The riders will be racing for the coveted leader's yellow jersey which will be worn by the race leader every day. They will also be competing in 'hot spot' sprints along the route and trying to be first over the hills to take the title 'King of the Mountains'.

Previous winners of the event have gone on to represent England & Ireland in World Championships, the Commonwealth and Olympic Games. Last year's 439 mile long race was won by Tom Southam with an overall time of 18hours 14minutes and 04seconds - an average speed of almost 25 mph!

link to riders who have entered this event

Entry fee £91:00
On The Line £112:00

Click here to enter this event online

Postal entries to: Surrey Cycle Racing League
5 Fourwinds, 18 Clockhouse Road,
Hampshire GU14 7QY

Links to course detailsday12345.gif (3223 bytes)

Links to Stage results pages
Link to GC overall Link to points overall Link to points overall

Previous Winners

Tom Southam
2008 Winner
Chris McNamara
Wildside RT
2007 Winner
Rob Enslin
2006 Winner
Duncan Urquhart
Viner Bikes/Agisko
2005 Winner
Shaun Snodden
Shaun Snodden
2004 Winner
Paul Griffin
Paul Griffin
Team Ras Mumhan
2003 Winner
Kristian House
Kristian House
GB 'A' Team
2002 Winner
Paddy Moriarty
Paddy Moriarty
Gore Bike Wear
2001 Winner
Gethin Butler
Gethin Butler
Gore Bike Wear
2000 Winner
Chris Lillywhite
Chris Lillywhite
Linda McCartney RT
1999 Winner
Gordon McCauley
Gordon McCauley
Harrods RT
1998 Winner
Barrie Clarke
Barrie Clarke
Team Raleigh
1997 Winner

click here to join the Surrey League online
You can now join the Surrey League online.

Link to calendar page
The Surrey League, the Largest Road Race Organiser in the UK, Offers Online Entry Through The Active Network.
London, September 1, 2008
The Surrey League, the UK’s largest cycle racing league, has selected The Active Network (Active), a leading provider of online entry and event management technology, to provide online entry for its over 160 annual events.

link to Power Pack coaching pages
Power Pack - Surrey Cycle Racing League's
Coaching & Development Pages.

Within the Power Pack pages the Surrey League will attempt to try and assist riders with ideas on training, race tactics and developing skills.


link to Sigma Sport web site

link to Pearson Cycles web site

link to Mosquito Bikes web site


İSurrey Cycle Racing League 1998/2009 All Rights Reserved