link to home pagelink to news pagelink to calendar pagelink to results home pagelink to courses pagelink to how to join pagelink to rules pagelink to Surrey League merchandise pagelink to clubs pagelink to links page

Surrey League Revolutions 5-day 2007

5dayogo.gif (3582 bytes)

link to Power Pack coaching pages

e-mail us from here

The Surrey Cycle Racing League is affiliated to:

Link to BCF web site

link to RTTC web site


Course guide and information

August 2007 sees the 11th annual Surrey League Revolutions 5-day cycle race taking place in Surrey and East and West Sussex.

Around 100 of Britain's top riders will be taking part in the gruelling 5 day long race. Each day they will cover around 100 miles - as well as climbing some of the steepest hills in South East England.

Starting on Friday 17th August, each day sees the participants racing on circuits in different parts of the Region. This year's route revisits some of the favourite spots from previous years such as the South Downs at Goodwood and the Ashdown Forest.

  • Day 1 - Friday 17th August, is based on Alfold in Surrey.  HQ: Alfold Crossways Village Hall. Start Time 12:00.
    An undulating course with no hills of note.
  • Day 2 - Saturday 18th August, is based on Bletchingley in Surrey.  HQ: Bletchingley Village Hall. Start Time 12:00.
    Fast and twisty early on, then on to a circuit with lots of drags and a 1 in 6 climb.
  • Day 3 - Sunday 19th August, is based on Goodwood Motor Racing Circuit near Chichester in West Sussex, where the HQ will be.
    The day starts with a time trial around Goodwood Motor Racing Circuit. Start Time 11:00.
  • This will be followed by a road race starting and finishing on the Motor Racing Circuit, but also using the roads outside the circuit up and down the South Downs.  Start Time 13:00.

  • Day 4 - Monday 20th August, is based at Ewhurst in Surrey.  HQ: Ockley Village Hall. Start Time 12:00.  Rolling countryside at its best with a bit of a sting in the tail!  This is as high as it gets in Surrey.
  • Day 5 - Tuesday 21st August, is based at Crowborough and the Ashdown Forest in East Sussex.  HQ All Saints Parish Hall, Crowborough. Start Time 12:00.
    Dreamland!  Everything one wants for a great stage - if you are a spectator!   If you like long drags, steep hills, fast descents and beautiful scenery this is for you.  Not a bit of flat anywhere and your introduction to 'The Wall'. 

The riders will be racing for the coveted leader's yellow jersey which will be worn by the race leader every day. They will also be competing in 'hot spot' sprints along the route and trying to be first over the hills to take the title 'King of the Mountains'.

Previous winners of the event have gone on to represent England & Ireland in World Championships, the Commonwealth and Olympic Games. Last year's 457 mile long race was won by Rob Enslin with an overall time of 18hours 31minutes and 34seconds - an average speed of almost 25 mph!

Entry fee £84:00
On The Line £96:00

Entries to: Surrey Cycle Racing League
115 Foxley Lane
Surrey CR8 3HQ


Links to course detailsday12345.gif (3223 bytes)

Links to Stage results pages

 Link to GC overall Link to points overall Link to points overall




Previous Winners

Rob Enslin
2006 Winner

Duncan Urquhart
Viner Bikes/Agisko
2005 Winner

Shaun Snodden
Shaun Snodden
2004 Winner

Paul Griffin
Paul Griffin
Team Ras Mumhan
2003 Winner

Kristian House
Kristian House
GB 'A' Team
2002 Winner

Paddy Moriarty
Paddy Moriarty
Gore Bike Wear
2001 Winner

Gethin Butler
Gethin Butler
Gore Bike Wear
2000 Winner

Chris Lillywhite
Chris Lillywhite
Linda McCartney RT
1999 Winner

Gordon McCauley
Gordon McCauley
Harrods RT
1998 Winner

Barrie Clarke
Barrie Clarke
Team Raleigh
1997 Winner

İSurrey Cycle Racing League 1998/2007 All Rights Reserved