link to home pagelink to news pagelink to calendar pagelink to results home pagelink to courses pagelink to how to join pagelink to rules pagelink to Surrey League merchandise pagelink to clubs pagelink to links page

link to Pearson Cycles

Surrey League Jaunts 2008
5 Day Stage Race
Sponsored by Pearson Cycles

link to Pearson Cycles

2008results.gif (1942 bytes)link to 2007 results
Link to 2006 resultslink to 2005 results home page
Link to 2004 results home page
link to 2003 resultslink to results 2002 home page
link to 2001 results
link to 2000 results
link to 1999 results

link to Power Pack coaching pages

e-mail us from here

The Surrey Cycle Racing League is affiliated to:

Link to BCF web site

link to RTTC web site


Stage 1 ¦ Stage 2 ¦ Stage 3 ¦ Stage 4 ¦ Stage 5
Overall GC

This year's Jaunts 5 Day Stage Race will once again be sponsored by Pearson Cycles.  Pearson Cycles will be providing the yellow jersey for the leader overall on GC and a trophy for the winner. 

Riders will not be permited to wear race radios on any stage.  There will be NO time bonuses for the road stages.

Stage 1 - Friday June 20th - 7.00 PM
King's Standing to Ladies Mile -
HQ King's Standing Car Park - 7.8 miles - Time Trial - Road Bikes Only
(No areo bars, disc wheels or aero helmets)
Riders will start in club order
Promoted by Wlidside RT

Stage 2 - Saturday June 21st - 1.30 PM
Bletchingley - HQ Bletchingley Village Hall - 65 miles
Promoted by Epsom CC

Stage 3 - Sunday June 22nd - 1.30 PM
Ewhurst - HQ Ockley  Village Hall - 61 miles
Promoted by Pearson Cycles

Stage 4 - Monday June 23rd - 12.00 PM
Warninglid - HQ Whiteman's Green Sports Pavillion - 69 miles

Stage 5
- Tuesday June 24th - 12:00 AM
Lingfield - HQ Edenbridge Leisure Ctr - 60 miles

This event is open to 2/3 category riders.

Entry fee Surrey League members: £72.00
Entry fee non-members: £90.00

Entries to: Surrey Cycle Racing League
22 Picton Close
Surrey GU15 1QT

  Links to stages 
link to GC result

Past Winners

Andy Betts - Twickenham CC
2007 Winner

Kevin Tye - Storck Racing
2006 Winner

Justin Lomas - Norwood Paragon
2005 Winner

Ed Perry
Ed Perry - SP Systems
2004 Winner

Steven Richards
Steven Richards - VC Meudon
2003 Winner

Ivan Jordan
Ivan Jordan
2002 Winner

Guy Pearson
Guy Pearson - Pearson Cycles
2001 Winner

©Surrey Cycle Racing League 1998/2008 All Rights Reserved